I've noticed a strange thing. How to reproduce it: - set the serial configuration and click on the Serial icon. - start a transfer from a vintage Apple IIe to the server. - before the end of the transfer, click on the Disconnect icon. - Answer 'no' to the question. -> The Disconnect icon is enabled and the Serial icon is disabled. To stop the transfer, you now have to click on the Serial icon. JM