I remodified a MOVE command and changed the the name to DEL, so that now when I do a delete, all that happens is a file's link information is moved to another folder, conveniently called TRASH. And a second command called "EMPTY.TRASH" does the actual deleting. Which I only do when I really need the disk space. Rob