dmolony wrote:
I think I've found the problem now - if the user didn't set the root directory but opened a disk directly instead, the quit routine would crash when trying to save the root directory. It's fixed now. Sorry about that. Please download a fresh copy (you need build 36 or later - see the 'about' menu option). If you still have problems, just delete your preferences. I would strongly recommend setting the root directory anyway, it's so much easier to use that way.
That depends on how you use it. I tend to put such utilities into my "Send to" context menu... Thanks for the new version--I'll give it a spin! -michael AppleCrate II: An Apple II "blade server"! Home page: http://members.aol.com/MJMahon/ "The wastebasket is our most important design tool--and it's seriously underused."