Fortunately, you can disperse the party and delete all the players. That will eliminate any progress you have made in the game. That only leaves the Sosaria map to be reset. (The game does not save the chests and enemy positions of anything you kill in the towns, Ambrosia or Exodus' Castle.) I am working on a way to do this.