> When I save files on a GS, using AppleWorks 5.0 to a 3.5 disk I end up with two like files. One file name is proceeded by a "z". You have "Keep backups of files" under Standard Settings set to Yes. Go to Standard Settings, Miscellaneous, and set Keep backups of files to No. The file name preceded by z is the backup of the previous save. Beverly Cadieux http://members.aol.com/A2MG